Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #3

on October 4, 2013

(#1 here, #2 here)

My weight this week is:

 

182.1

 

Beginning:  240

Last week:  184.1

This week: -2 lb

Total loss:  57.9 lb

I’m pleased with this week. I did really well and it showed. I did the elliptical once, but have mostly been working on my PT stretches. I don’t have a whole lot to say so I’m not going to try. Pretty upset I still have such pain in my leg that I can’t run (for a month now) so I don’t want to continue griping about it.

On a better note, we’ve decided to join Planet Fitness. It’s less than 2 miles from my house so I could walk up there, workout and walk home. Plus we’ll have the indoor treadmills (which I’ve never used) for when I CAN run again and the streets aren’t plowed/are too icy.

On to the music…the title pretty much sums up my brain lately. No more needs to be said really. And the normal version of this song is full of F bombs, but they put up an edited version of it on YouTube, so no worries.

 

Lil Jon w/ LMFAO – Outta Your Mind

 

8 responses to “Face The Music Friday #3

  1. Desiree' says:

    Fantastic loss this week! Great job! Sorry you are still hurting though. Is there a prognosis as to when you can be back at full speed?

  2. Awesome weight loss this week, and to date! I love that your plan is to walk to the gym, workout, and walk home. AND treadmills = no excuses when there’s snow on the trails! 🙂

  3. DragonLady says:

    Great job! Keep on doing what you can! 🙂

  4. Great job on the 2 lb loss, that is awesome! And injuries that keep you from running just stink. Hope you get some improvement on that front soon!

Leave a Reply

