Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 31

on March 31, 2015

 

#31 – Why do you blog

I blog as an outlet for the thoughts that swirl around my head. I blog to keep track of my training and events as a measure of my progress. I blog because my memory sucks and this is a great tool for looking back on things.

I didn’t think I could complete this challenge. I had a hard time for a while even making one weekly post, never mind one daily post. I’m glad I saw it through and it reinvigorated my writing.

I don’t really know what else to say about it except to thank you for reading day in and day out. Your comments have buoyed my spirits, encouraged me, motivated me and inspired me.

Now…tell me why YOU blog.

 

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, Day 19, Day 20, Day 21, Day 22, Day 23, Day 24, Day 25, Day 26, Day 27, Day 28, Day 29, Day 30

 

 

 

 


7 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 31

  1. biz319 says:

    I am so grateful I have had my blog for the last six and a half years because there are so many memories of my late husband I would have otherwise forgotten about. I also look back on when he was sick, and what I was feeling at the time, and I was second guessing myself that maybe we should have gone to the doctor sooner, but I realize that it sadly was just meant to be. His body couldn’t take it anymore.

    What I also love is that my future grandchildren will be able to read nearly every day from the time I was 40 years old (ahem, now 47!). My grandma kept a diary and it read “made chicken, it was cold today, had bridge club.” It didn’t have any emotion or feeling, ya know?!

    Congrats on finishing Day #31!

  2. For the community aspect about it.
    My friends got sick of me only talking about marathons. You all listen.

  3. I blog to have all of my race memories in one place, and I also blog hoping that I’m spreading my love of (and knowledge about) health and fitness to those that visit my blog.

Leave a comment