Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #10

on November 22, 2013

My weight this week is:

186.9

Beginning:  240
Last week:  183.2
This week: +3.7 lb
Total loss:  53.1 lb
 

Ahhh, I really hate being a woman sometimes. Let’s just say, we’ve entered the danger zone for the month. I’m not concerned with my diet or workouts this week because I did well with both, so the only thing I can say is this much of a gain is due to a little word rhyming with goat, boat, coat…what is it…I can’t think…oh yeah – BLOAT! Grrr. Stupid Mother Nature. I know you all love reading about it. You’re welcome.

 

 

No new foods tried this week, but have regularly added broccoli in now. In terms of workouts, I decided I’d try the bike at the gym as my cardio since I opted not to run regularly at this time. In the past I would have just gone on the elliptical, but I found when I used it while I was injured early on that it still bothered me. Maybe too similar to running? Who knows! I hate biking because the seat hurts my butt, but I figured I’d give it a shot. What I discovered though is that it KILLS my hips…so I may be switching back to the elliptical next week. We’ll see! I’m pretty satisfied with the gains I’m making in my strength each week. This week I actually felt strong for the first time while working out. I definitely loved that.

 

 

Fitness this week:

Saturday – According to my Fitbit, we walked about 4.5 miles around Newport on our adventure

Sunday – Shoulders, Legs, Core (all sets of 4, 8 reps per set):
DB OH press – 17.5 lb, DB front raise – 10 lb, DB lat raise – 12.5 lb, Cable rear delt – 5 lb each side
Leg press – 85 lb, Leg extension – 65 lb, Leg curl – 75 lb, Hip Abductor + Adductor – both 155 lb, Calf Extension – 35 lb, Glute – 65lb
Ab Crunch – 65 lb, Torso rotation w/ cable – 17.5 lb, Cable hold – 12.5 lb x 30 sec, Knee Raise – 10 x 4, Plank – 40 sec x 4

Monday – Cycling– 30 minutes

Tuesday – Chest, Triceps, Core (all sets of 4, 8 reps per set):
Bench Press – 15 lb each side, Fly – 70 lb, Cable uppercut – 7.5 lb each side, Push-ups to failure – 4 (no knees), 20, 14 (last two on knees)
Tricep Dips – (Assisted w/ 100 lb), Rope pull-down – 25 lb, Kickbacks – 12.5 lb
Ab Crunch – 65 lb, Torso rotation w/ cable – 17.5 lb, Cable hold – 12.5 lb x 30 sec, Knee Raise – 10 x 4, Plank – 40 sec x 4

Wednesday – Cycling– 30 minutes

Thursday – Back, Biceps (all sets of 4, 8 reps per set):
Row – 35 lb (switched to dual pulley), Back Extension – 90 lb, Pull-up (Assisted w/ 122.5 lb)
Regular Bicep curl – 17.5 lb, Hammer Curl – 17.5 lb, Reverse Curl – 17.5 lb

Friday – rest

I’m BEYOND excited because it’s finally here!!! Tomorrow is the 50th anniversary episode of Doctor Who. Ten is back! Rose is back! We find out about “The War Doctor”! SO MUCH SQUEE!!!!

 

 

Tonight we’ll be heading up to MA to stay with Julie and Dan for the weekend. We’ll have a viewing party for The Doctor in between sweat sessions at the gym on Saturday and Sunday mornings. I love going with Dan because he’s like a walking strength encyclopedia and he definitely is a great gym partner! Too bad we can’t always go together!

Now on to the music! If you thought I was going to do anything other than things relating to Doctor Who, you are sadly mistaken. If you’re bored by my geekiness at this point, you can stop here! Here are a few gems that I love. Enjoy and have a great weekend!!

 

 

And the official trailers for tomorrow! So pumped!!

 

 


9 responses to “Face The Music Friday #10

  1. Desiree' says:

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So so so so much squeee! I am so pumped! I wish it was tomorrow already! AHHHHH!
    Sorry about the gain but your right, it’s probably bloat and water weight from stupid T.O.M.

    • beach3519 says:

      YES!!!!!!!! I feel like I’ve been waiting for this for years and can’t believe it’s finally here!!!

      And thanks – I’ve gotten a lot better at letting that week or two slide when my body is stupid. LOL

  2. DragonLady says:

    I’ve never watched Dr Who, but I plan on it tonight. 🙂

  3. I feel your pain, I know my gain this week is self inflicted, but I suspect my TOM being due on Tuesday is contributing to it too. I’m still working my way through the 11th Dr, so I don’t really want to watch the new ones until I catch all the way up. With the little one in the house and with my husband wanting to watch along with me and my crazy work schedule, it takes us a LONG time to get through each season (which prolongs the joy I guess).

  4. olivetorun says:

    All I see and hear is beauty… throw that number to the side and don’t worry about the “gain” which is probably water weight anyways. I hope you two are having a great weekend!!

Leave a comment