Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Running Favorites

on April 2, 2015

 

My friend Fallon over at Slacker Runner nominated me to fill out a questionnaire so I thought it could be sort of fun to answer. I don’t want to nominate people, so I’m going to tell you ALL to fill it out! HA!

 

1) Location: Trail, Road, or Indoors?

Road. I am not very stable on a flat surface, never mind running over tree roots and rocks! I don’t like the treadmill so road it is! Fresh air is the best.

 

2) Time of Day: Morning, Noon, or Evening?

I would generally say morning, but I usually end up running in the evening because I can’t wake up as early as I would need to. I like it better because it’s over and done with for the day and I can do whatever I feel like after work. The plus to doing it in the evening is that I might have company!

 

3) Weather: Sunshine, Mild or Hot?

I’m going to go with mild sunshine. I like it to be nice out, but not super hot. Even partly cloudy is nice for a little shade here and there.

 

4) Fuel: Before, After, and sometimes during?

Always before, during depending on how long I’m running and afterwards for recovery. What I have and when I have it all depends on the workout.

 

5) Accessories: Music, Watch & More?

If running outside, I always carry my phone and wear my Garmin. I also carry a handheld water bottle. If indoors, I bring my phone to watch Netflix on the treadmill and a water bottle.

 

6) Rewards: Food, Wine, or …?

Generally, I splurge on food, depending on how hard my workout was. I’m trying to be good though.

 

7) Type of run: Long, tempo, intervals, hill repeats, progression, or recovery/easy?

First of all, I don’t understand what most of those runs are, never mind actually done any. I just run. Slowly. Like a turtle crawling through peanut butter.

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “Running Favorites

  1. Rewards? Why, YES PLEASE! That’s the best part!!! Cheers! 🙂

  2. How fun! Trail / morning / mild / after and sometimes during / iPhone, Garmin, headlamp / nothing – running with friends is my reward / all types depending on where I am in my training cycle

  3. dgobs says:

    Turtles crawling through peanut butter sounds about right… and makes me crave peanut butter 🙂

  4. I don’t really understand all those runs either, I normally just go out and do it!

  5. Food is an awesome reward. :). I can’t figure out how people watch shows on the treadmill, I am just too hazardous, I send my phone flying off the machine enough as it is!

    • Courtney says:

      It takes a little getting used to, but I just put it down and don’t touch it. I generally don’t swing my arms anywhere near it so I’m usually fine.

  6. I am all about long, morning trail runs.

Leave a Reply

