Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 27/Face The Music Friday #68

on March 27, 2015

 

#27 – Post your favorite recipe

As learned on day 21, one of my favorite foods is the Swedish Apple Pie my aunt makes for all of our holiday gatherings. Tara and I have come to make it ourselves now and it’s SO good. Try it out and let me know what you think. Share one of your favorite recipes with me!

 

Swedish Apple Pie             350 degrees / 45 minutes

Ingredients:

Apples
3/4 cup butter
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp sugar
1 cup sugar
1 cup flour
1 egg (unbeaten)

Fill 9″ buttered pie plate 2/3 full with sliced apples. Sprinkle cinnamon & 1 tbsp. of sugar
over the apples.

In saucepan – melt butter. Add sugar, flour and egg.  Pour over apples.

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, Day 19, Day 20, Day 21, Day 22, Day 23, Day 24, Day 25, Day 26

__________________________________________

 

Training wasn’t on par this week, but was to be expected after Saturday. Carry The Fallen went well and my feet are still a mess, so that sounds about right! I did the complete marathon ruck march with a 27 lb ruck and kept it on the entire time, outside of breaks. The only other training I’ve done is a 3 mile run on Wednesday which felt really good at the time, but my feet are paying for it again today. I don’t think they were quite ready for running again.

Next week is Julie’s birthday so we’ll be spending some time with her and Dan this weekend. Hopefully next week I’ll be back on track and we’ll see more of a normal training schedule again. I have a planned long run of 10 miles Sunday…fingers crossed!

I find my music has been drifting back towards my angsty post-college days, so enjoy this week’s throwback.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 27/Face The Music Friday #68

  1. dgobs says:

    That pie sounds amazing. I must try it!! Thanks for posting the recipe! 🙂

  2. piratebobcat says:

    Almost there! You going to take a break after it’s over?

    • Courtney says:

      You mean with the daily posting challenge? I’ll probably go back to my normal blogging of a couple of times a week with my main update on Fridays like before. It’s been great getting me back into it again, but I’ll look forward to not having to come up with stuff like this constantly.

  3. That pie sounds yummy but I can’t eat apples. I do love the smell of fresh baked apple pie though. 🙂
    Nice job on the ruck! That is a long way to walk, especially with a ruck.

  4. cwupcake says:

    That sounds amazing. I love apple pie, but have never made it like that.

Leave a Reply

