Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 23

on March 23, 2015

 

#23 – Your dream job

When I was a kid, I wanted to be either a veterinarian or a physical therapist. Math and science were not my strong suit, so out the door those dreams went.

I would pick something music related. I know that’s really vague, but I have no idea. Not like a promoter or something, but like a producer. I don’t have any musical skill so obviously that can never happen, but I think it would be awesome to be around music ALL. DAY. LONG. That is the only thing I can think of that I would never get sick of doing and would always like going to work.

 

 

 

What would be your dream job? Or do you already have it?

 

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, Day 19, Day 20, Day 21, Day 22

 

 

 

 

14 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 23

  1. I am already living my dream job as a personal trainer, and I feel very blessed to be doing what I love. I love watching my clients reach their goals and then set new ones. Yesterday I ran a strength training for runners workshop and had so much fun.

  2. dgobs says:

    I always wanted to be a writer when I was growing up… novelist-style, I guess. Part of me still wants that, but I don’t think my skin is thick enough to deal with the criticism that comes along with publishing a book 🙂

    So now my dream job is being a librarian or archivist at the Bodleian Library in the UK. Never gonna happen, but a girl can dream, right?

  3. biz319 says:

    Definitely not living my dream. I sit at a desk all day and 95% of the time there is no work for me – the job of a legal secretary is a thing of the past with technology – the attorneys all work on their own computers, there is voice recognition software for dictation and we now pretty much electronic file everything, so unless I need to make a copy or scan something, I don’t have much to do – makes for a long day!

    I’d love to have a breakfast/lunch food truck with artisan biscuits, bread and awesome soups! 😀

  4. When I was younger I wanted to be an aeronautical engineer. Yeah, that never happened. Now, I would probably love to be a writer but would have to hire a stenographer in order to make it happen, haha.

  5. As a kid I too wanted to be a vet, then I realized you had to put animals to sleep.
    I LOVE teaching, but I HATE the salary and that over the past 12 years it has become more and more about testing and less about actually teaching.
    I’d love something fitness related as a job.

  6. d20girl says:

    Hmm. I thought I wanted to be a lawyer (because I babysat for a lot of them and I enjoyed arguing with people) and then I discovered I enjoyed math and problem solving. If I could redo my career, I’d go into some research field, probably medical research. If I could do anything at all, I’d be a travel photog and writer.

  7. cwupcake says:

    I’d want to be a caretaker for the animals at the Bronx Zoo. I almost applied for the job once, but then found out it didn’t pay nearly enough to be able to actually live anywhere near the zoo. I’ll have to save that job for when I am independently wealthy and don’t need a paycheck anymore.

Leave a Reply

