Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 20/Face The Music Friday #67

on March 20, 2015

 

#20 – Difficult time in your life

I can think of a few off the top of my head. First and foremost would be the deaths of my great-grandparents. We spent the majority of every summer with them at their beach house and they were some of my favorite people on the planet. I think about them often and am sad that Tara didn’t get to meet Gigi, and only met Bumpa once, in the hospital before he passed. She actually met most of that side of my family at his funeral.

 

 

There are instances I won’t talk about and then there is this latest rough patch. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now and it’s very welcomed. It’s been a lot of years since a patch like this and I’m thankful for that. I’m most thankful for the people who have come through to the other side of that tunnel with me, who never leave my side.

 

 

 

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, Day 19

______________________________________________________________________

Training this week was not great. I’ve been pet/house sitting for friends and it’s been tough balancing work and going back and forth between two houses while getting ready for Carry the Fallen tomorrow. I focused on the runs at least so if I skipped something it wasn’t that, but I skipped the whole end of the week. I figure I’ll make up for it by walking a marathon on Saturday!

So here it is:

Saturday – Rainy 3 mile ruck and 30 min yoga

Sunday – 9 miles

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – 3 miles

Wed, Thurs, Fri – errands and prep

 

Enjoy this week’s song and I’ll have an update soon on how my second Carry The Fallen went!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 20/Face The Music Friday #67

  1. Good luck tomorrow! (((HUGS)))) to you and glad you are starting to get near the end of the tunnel.

  2. I’m glad you at least got to know your great-grandparents so well and took advantage of the opportunity, that’s more than most people can do. Have a good walk tomorrow.

  3. d20girl says:

    Your great-grandparents look like such happy people! I’m glad things are looking up for you! I hope the walk went well!!

  4. dgobs says:

    *Sending hugs*

    It’s so cool that you were able to know your great-grandparents! I never got to meet mine since they all passed before I was born, though I wish I could have.

    I heard about Carry the Fallen on twitter and was wondering if you were out there! 🙂 Looking forward to hearing about how it went!

    • Courtney says:

      I was very lucky to know them and what amazing people they were. I even had my great-great-grandmother until I was around 11ish I think? Some good years. We have an awesome picture of 5 generations of women when I was a baby.

      CTF was awesome. I’m sure I’ll get to a recap but right now I’m working on the ability to walk properly again. HAHAHA!!

  5. Jules says:

    And never will. …no matter what. Reh.

Leave a Reply

