Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16

on March 16, 2015

 

#16 – What’s at the top of your bucket list

Well, I think in my immediate future, it would have to be running my first full marathon. I hope to get in to the Marine Corps Marathon and started training for it in December. Yes, I know, that’s a long time to train, but if you’re as injury prone as I am, you take your time.

 

 

Long term, I would love to be able to travel more. I just don’t get enough vacation time or make enough money to go anywhere fun outside the U.S. I’ve been to Canada twice, does that count? Anyway, top of my list would be Ireland. I’ve always wanted to go there. Australia is a close second.

 

 

 

I suppose that will always remain on the top of my bucket list unless I hit the lottery (see day 14)!

Tell me what is at the top of your bucket list!

 

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15

 

 

 

 

14 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16

  1. dgobs says:

    Travel is at the top of my bucket list, too. There’s so much of the world I want to see… if only I were independently wealthy and didn’t work full-time! 🙂

  2. Out of country travel is definitely on my bucket list too (specifically all of England/Ireland/Scotland and eventually New Zealand. I’ll be crossing another item off in May though! First time to NYC!

  3. Michelle @ Running with Attitude says:

    Travel is always high on my bucket list – I really want to see Australia!

  4. piratebobcat says:

    You had to bring up Ireland on St Paddys Day Eve. I’ve been 3 times. Twice on St. Pats. I freaking love it there!!!!! Good luck with MCM!

  5. d20girl says:

    Great bucket list. Having just finished a half marathon yesterday, I’m not sure if I’ll ever tackle the full but I’m thrilled to cheer you on! 🙂 And travel is a big bucket list item for me. I’ve been to Scotland but would love to go to Ireland (I have a good friend who lives there) soon! And all of the national parks in the US too!

  6. Travel would be awesome! I’ve never been outside of the states! I admit that the marathon pic makes me a little nauseous- that is a crap ton of people!!!

Leave a Reply

