Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15

on March 15, 2015

 

#15 – Timeline of a day

So this topic is about as exciting to me as the “what’s in your fridge?” day. I doubt anyone cares, but I picked Friday for my example, so we’ll roll with it. Times aren’t too specific, just vaguely around what I remember.

 

5:30 – alarm goes off

5:40 – I make my way to the kitchen to make breakfast – OJ/spinach smoothie and an apple with peanut butter.

 

 

6:00 – After drinking said smoothie, I wash all the dishes and sit with my apple to check my email and Facebook.

6:30ish – Shower and start getting ready for work. Pack lunch/snacks for the day and homework for my therapy appointment.

7:30 – Leave the house for said appointment which is at 8:00

8:45 – Leave appointment and head to work

9:10 – Arrive very early for work and sit in my car for a few to prepare myself and catch up on Facebook messenger with a few people

9:20 – Make myself walk in the door only to discover we still have 4 people out, but at least it’s Friday and not 5 people like the previous two days.

9:45 – My work shift officially begins

11:15 – My AM break – enjoy an exciting banana

1:00 – Lunch break – homemade chicken parmesan but with coconut flour and coconut oil, and only the slightest bit of provolone (we bought the wrong cheese) and peas on the side. Don’t be jealous!

2:00 – Lunch over, back to the grind. I basically didn’t stop to breathe for hours after this.

4:15 – PM break – a lovely snack of fresh pineapple

6:00 – I’m free! I head to my friend’s house to get the rundown on what I need to do while pet sitting for them for the next week.

6:45ish – Head home to wait for Tara to get home to finish the grocery shopping she had started. Did some dishes while I waited and put away the clean ones in the dishwasher.

7:00 – Go to Walmart to finish off our grocery list. Buy a LOT of ingredients to make the cookies for Carry The Fallen next weekend.

 

 

8:30 – Home, put away the groceries and re-heat leftover chicken parm for dinner. Sit and relax while catching up on Facebook and watching The Walking Dead.

10:00 – Lights out!

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14
 

 

9 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15

  1. You wake up way before work, what a nice start to the day with time to relax. I am the opposite.
    6:00
    hit snooze
    6:09
    oh crap!
    get ready and all that jazz
    6:30
    make breakfast, pack lunch
    6:40
    out the door
    7:00
    work time

  2. CARLA says:

    here it is almost the same EXCEPT more BRAVO tv in there at night 🙂

  3. MaryBeth | The Thrive Blog says:

    I love this timeline stuff! It really gives me a big peek into others’ lives! So fun!

    MB

  4. d20girl says:

    Ugh, I have to get up at 5:30 too (but not on Fridays, I work 4-10’s so my work day is 6:30am – 5:30pm)! And apples and PB are a big favorite!

    • Courtney says:

      Looooove apples and PB. I have it almost every morning. I’d LOVE to work 4-10s and have 3 days off. I’d even work longer days than that for MORE days off. lol

Leave a Reply

