Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 14

on March 14, 2015

 

#14 – If I won the lottery…

Firstly, I’m gonna be a little bit selfish and build our dream home. Tara and I don’t want anything gigantic and more than we can take care of, but we’ve always wanted to sort of have our “own” home. I’d love for us to have the abililty to make every little nook and cranny just the way we want it and to live where we want, which would probably be on the coast so I could fall asleep listening to the waves like when I was younger. The picture below was our beach that we grew up on in Duxbury, MA.

 

 

 

I would help out our family. I would want them to be comfortable and not have to worry about anything.

I’d help out my favorite charities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d keep some aside for Tara and I to live out the rest of our lives comfortably. I’d love for us to travel – a lot.

 

 

These are just off the top of my head ideas, but generally the ones I always think about.

 
Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 14

  1. Great ideas! I would definitely travel more if I won the lottery!

  2. d20girl says:

    Wow, that sounds exactly like what I’d do! I’d love to have two homes actually, one at the beach and one in the mountains. And travel, travel, travel. And help out my friends and family. Maybe randomly pay off people’s student loans and layaways at Christmas anonymously. And stay in Cinderella Castle a few nights!

    • Courtney says:

      Ooooo, I like the random act of kindness idea. I’d love to do that, too! And two homes is genius!!! Definitely, I wanna do that too, now. Mountains and beach, absolutely!

Leave a Reply

