Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 13/Face The Music Friday #66

on March 13, 2015

 

#13 – Your earliest memory

I don’t remember a lot from my childhood. I’ve learned in therapy that blocking out bad memories can also block out the good. I have a horrible memory in general though, so that doesn’t really help either.

I guess thinking back, I can remember being kids at our family beach cottage and laying in the bed at the end of the hall that was sort of “my” bed when we stayed there. The beds were really just in the hallway, not an actual bedroom. Anyway, the door that closed between the living room and hallway was glass panes. When we were young and had to go to bed early, my great-grandparents would still be up watching TV. I used to angle that glass door sometimes so I could watch the TV reflection. I’m sure they probably knew what I was up to, but they let me do it anyway.

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12

____________________________________________

 

Saturday – Rest (had too many errands to do before a girls night)

Sunday – 9 miles

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – 3 miles

Wednesday – 6 miles

Thursday – 30 min Yoga

Friday – ?

Training was decent this week. I’m not sure what I’m going to do today yet because my knee is tweaking. I might just do some extra yoga days and get some good stretching and rolling in between now and my next long run Sunday. I pushed hard on Wednesday’s 6 miler and now I’m paying the price.

This week’s song choice is a current favorite of mine. Every time it comes on my playlist I love it and can’t believe I’ve waited so long to use it on the blog.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

