Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 9

on March 9, 2015

 

#9 – Worst habits

My absolute worst habit is due to my anxiety. I chew or pick at my lower lip, resulting in a semi-permanent cut/scab on my lip. Not pretty, yet something I have a lot of trouble not doing. A lot of the time I do it without even realizing it because it has become such a habit. I always just thought it was a weird thing that only I did, but it’s more common than I realized.

I’m also not great about sitting still, especially at work when I’m forced to. I shake my knees up and down a lot, or I will swivel my chair left to right, back and forth repeatedly. Usually at home, I’m doing multiple things. I’ll watch a TV show, but be checking email or something on my iPad at the same time. It’s rare I just sit and watch something.

Share with me some of yours!

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8

 

 

 

11 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 9

  1. dgobs says:

    I chew my lip a lot too, and bite my nails. And pick at my nails constantly. I’ve tried to use nail polish to make myself stop, but then I just pick at the nail polish, so it’s a bit pointless! 🙂

    • Courtney says:

      I’ve heard people say the same thing about chewing their nails and trying that bitter stuff that tastes disgusting. Do you use that, or just regular polish?

      • dgobs says:

        I’ve never tried the bitter stuff, partly because I’ve never been able to find it, but also because I know I’d mess with my nails regardless.

  2. Kristin says:

    Ohhh I always shake my legs, too. I have trouble sitting still!!! It’s soooo hard!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing! Have a lovely week! XOXO

  3. I’m with you on the skin picking. I know it’s pretty gross and it flares up when I’m stressed out. Damn anxiety!

  4. I have to multitask. Even right now, I am watching tv and reading this and replying to comments on my blog. I find I get distracted easily. 🙂

  5. d20girl says:

    Picking at the split ends in my hair when I get bored during work meetings. It’s gross and awful but it’s HARD not to do it.

Leave a Reply

