Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7

on March 7, 2015

 

#7 – Your pet hates

This one is sort of ambiguous. Does this mean, what pets do I hate? What do I hate about my pet? What do my pets hate? So many interpretations, so I’ll answer a few.

I’m not a fan of insects, reptiles or slimy things in general. I would definitely not want a lot of the pets my brother has had like snakes and spiders.

I don’t hate anything about my pets. I will admit I dislike when they wake us up to feed them at 3am, or when Delilah has been sick and pees on the furniture, but I can’t hate them for that. I think it would be silly to hate stuff about your pet, otherwise why have them?

 

 

As for what my pets hate, well that could be a long list. Flynn doesn’t like drinking from water bowls. He likes us to turn on the bathroom sink for him. Delilah only likes a certain, softer side of the blanket to be face up for her to lay on and it must be positioned perfectly. They don’t like when we take too long to put their food on the floor for them to eat. They’re not a fan of us moving when they are laying on us. How dare we get up to drink, eat or use the bathroom? They have a 20 hour nap to take. The list could go on and on…

 

 

What are your interpretations of #7?

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6

 

 

 

6 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7

  1. If we were talking about what the pets hate, oh the list could go on and on. Heli is the same way- he refuses to drink from the water bowl. He scares the crap out me sometimes by waiting by the sink in the dark. And Kimi hates leaves. She thinks they are evil creatures. 🙂

  2. dgobs says:

    When I first read the question I thought it was more of a “pet peeve” sort of thing, but I like your interpretation better haha 🙂 I’m with you on the no insects, reptiles, or slimy things as pets rule!

  3. d20girl says:

    I’m going with “what your pet hates” because I think it’s funnier that way. My cat hates strangers and the open sky. She also hates Eli because he’s loud and wild and wants to hold her. She’ll snuggle up with me while he’s napping but as soon as he wakes up, she’s off!

Leave a Reply

