Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 4

on March 4, 2015

 

#4 – What are you afraid of?

 

 

My biggest fear is failure. Right behind it would be falling.

I always put a lot of pressure on myself to do everything perfectly and when I’m not able to, it is very upsetting. I’ve been trying to be better about it and just try my best, but I’ve found myself retreating from things that I don’t think I’ll do well just so I won’t fail. That’s not really any way to enjoy life, but I’m working on it.

Falling has always been a huge fear of mine as well. People would say I’m afraid of heights, but I really don’t think it is that. If I’m up in a skyscraper, I can look down, out, etc and not have an issue, if I’m enclosed and safe. If you have me climb a cargo net in an OCR, that’s a different story. I’m not roped in, enclosed, not safe…so I feel terrified climbing it.

Share with me what some of you are afraid of.

 

Day 1 and 2, Day 3

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “31 Day Blog Challenge – Day 4

  1. dgobs says:

    Failure is up there for me, too, and I also tend to avoid things that are out of my comfort zone so that I won’t risk messing them up. I’m working on it too!

    I’m also scared of losing loved ones… especially after I’ve had a not-so-great conversation with someone. I think I’ve seen too many movies where people have a fight and then one gets in a car accident or something and I’m terrified that that will happen to me! I’m also working on this and trying not to worry about everyone ALL the time. It’s exhausting!

  2. veryrach says:

    I am terrified of heights. Whether I am safe or not. I hate it!! It’s so debilitating and idk why I’m so terrified. It’s like my body knows when I’m up high and just decides to turn to jello making the whole situation worse. I hate it!

  3. Snakes, Spiders and Heights. Terrified of all 3. I do also fear failure too. I’ve failed so much in my life already. Time to stop failing.

  4. CARLA says:

    ahhh yes.
    I FEAR REGRET.

Leave a Reply

