Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #56

on October 17, 2014

Workouts? What workouts? Other than GORUCK on Saturday, working at the Scituate Art Festival Sunday and Monday and mowing the lawn with my ruck on Wednesday, I’ve done nothing. My mojo is gone. Even writing this post seems tedious. I’m not even going to get into it, but just going to say that friends are a valuable thing.

I’m helping out at the Unleashed tent tomorrow for Tuff Scramblers, then I’m going to ruck the Brain Injury 5K on Sunday since I still can’t run.

Since I don’t want to disappoint the “fans”, I’m still going to pick music every week. I’m throwing it back about a decade today. Have a good weekend everybody.

Evanescence – Bring Me To Life

 

 

 

 

 

11 responses to “Face The Music Friday #56

  1. cwupcake says:

    I’m thinking the Goruck acts as your workout for at least 2 weeks. 🙂 Love that song.

  2. dgobs says:

    Oh man, this song takes me back to college. Nice choice! And I agree with cwupcake… your GORUCK should count for all the workouts!

  3. Sorry you are having a tough week. Hope you feel better! And you are still getting movement in and that’s important! I’m so impressed with your Goruck stuff! Great song choice!

  4. haleyduke17 says:

    Sorry you’re in a workout funk right now. Hopefully the weekend can turn you around.
    I was just listening to my Evanescence CD this week. I miss Amy Lee. What ever happened to her?

  5. Well geeesh, you sound incredibly active and involved to me…like your life is very abundant! Rejoice! Moods come and go, just don’y worry about it:)

  6. Sorry you’re feeling down this week. The amount of exercise and movement you did at your GoRuck is probably more than some people do in weeks, enjoy a rest week!

  7. I absolutely LOVE this song, adding it to my playlist for tomorrow thanks for the reminder!
    I hope You heal soon, sending you healing thoughts!

  8. Hope you find your mojo soon. We have all had that feeling before.

  9. Chaitali says:

    I just found your blog through a comment somewhere else 🙂 I wanted to pop in and say I love the name of your blog! I just started running recently as well (toward the end of last year) and I have my first half marathon coming up in November which I hope to finish in under 3 hours. It seems like we’re on similar journeys.

  10. I’m looking for my mojo too, perhaps there’s a mojo bar somewhere where all our lost mojo’s go to hang out? Time for ’em to come home soon I’m thinking!

Leave a Reply

