Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #55

on October 10, 2014

So basically, my week consisted of lots of this:

 

 

Whether it was outside, on the elliptical, in my living room – it involved my ruck. You see, tomorrow I take on my first GORUCK Light. To say I’m nervous is an understatement. I’m trying to figure out ways to just pump myself up. This video will show you some of what I may or may not be undertaking. No one knows how long, how far, or what will be done in a GORUCK so…yeah. A “Light” consists of 4-6 hours, 7-10 miles – those are our rough estimates.

 

 

I’m keeping it short and sweet this week because I have a lot to do between getting everything organized for tomorrow and then working the rest of the weekend at the Scituate Art Festival to help Julie sell her Jewels by Jules.

If you have already donated to my fundraiser for Active Heroes, thank you! If you would, please continue to share and get the message out there. Word of mouth is just as powerful as a donation! We have a few more weeks until I ruck march the Boston Marathon route and I would love to reach my goal by then and give them as much help as we can.

This week’s musical selection will pump anyone and everyone up for anything – I don’t care what you’re doing. If this song doesn’t get you revved up, you may be broken. Have a great weekend everybody!

AC/DC – Thunderstruck

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 responses to “Face The Music Friday #55

  1. Awesome! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. dgobs says:

    Good luck!!

  3. Good luck tomorrow!!! That’s my favorite AC/DC song, how can you not want to move when you hear it?

  4. Kristin says:

    Have THE best time!! You’re awesome!!! xoxoxo

  5. Cannot wait to hear how your GoRuck goes.

  6. d20girl says:

    Hope the GoRuck went great!!

  7. Debbie @ Deb Runs says:

    4-6 hours? 7-10 miles? Wow – GoRuck!

  8. piratebobcat says:

    Just now seeing this. Can’t wait to hear how it went. I’m sure you rocked it!

  9. I hope your GoRuck went well! Can’t wait to read about it!!

Leave a Reply

