Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #54

on October 3, 2014

 

Saturday – RI Run for the Fallen

Later Saturday into Sunday – New England Fitness Challenge

Monday – Rest

Tuesday – 3 rounds of this circuit, 10 reps each:  4-count flutter kicks, push-ups, squats, bear crawls and 30 second plank

Wednesday – Rest – spent the night fighting with electronics

Thursday – Rest

Friday – Rest

 

I had made a last minute appointment to have my foot worked on again at the chiro last Friday for this past Monday night. I got a call around noonish that the doc wasn’t feeling well and would be canceling her appointments – HUGE bummer. I’ve been doing everything possible to get my foot better faster and that would have helped a great deal. As of this morning, I’m glad to say I’m not in 100% pain with every step – probably only 80% at this point, and I’ve even taken a few steps in the last two days that were pain free!

Wednesday I finally got around to backing up our phones and iPads so that I could install the new iOS. I even did a full back-up of the Mac through our G-Drive and then finally upgraded our iPhoto. It. Took. FOREVER. I feel better now that it’s done though.

Not much going on this week. This weekend will be all about resting from activities. Last weekend was a blur and next weekend will be, too, so this weekend will hopefully be yard work, organizing some rooms in the house and hanging out with some friends on Sunday. I hope the weather plays along.

Throwing it back just a “few” years this time. Enjoy the song of the week and have a great weekend!

Social Distortion – Story Of My Life

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 responses to “Face The Music Friday #54

  1. Kristin says:

    Hey!! Happy Friday!! Great week and I hope you get lots of rest and relaxation this weekend!! You’re amazing!! XOXO!!

  2. I love that song. Hope you have a wonderful weekend and that foot continues to heal quickly!

  3. dgobs says:

    I hope you have a nice, relaxing weekend and that you can sort out the foot situation ASAP! 🙂

  4. biz319 says:

    Hope you guys have a relaxing weekend Courtney! 😀

  5. Enjoy a nice and relaxing weekend. I hope your foot gets better soon. Injuries suck.

  6. Julie says:

    Great song!

  7. Why does messing with electronics seem more tiring than running?! I still haven’t moved all my music for my old lap top to the new one. Have a great weekend!

  8. I am thinking about updating to iOS8. Do I need to backup my phone first?

    • Courtney says:

      I think that’s probably personal preference, but I would personally highly recommend it. We purposely waited until we had time for the back-up to install it. I’ve already had one minor issue with it freezing when I tried to swipe it awake, so that’s sort of worrisome. I would definitely go with yes on this one.

  9. piratebobcat says:

    Keep on keepin on! Enjoy your rest!

  10. Michelle @ Running with Attitude says:

    I didn’t realize I need to do a backup before iOS 8! Probably a good idea since I’ve heard some have had problems with it. Hope your foot heals quickly! Happy Weekend!

  11. Gill says:

    Have just stumbled upon your blog and am really enjoying reading about your running adventures. I can definitely appreciate the frustration of being injured – it’s a guaranteed motivator to make me want to run more, knowing I can’t! Hope your foot is on the mend quickly 🙂

Leave a Reply

