Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #36

on May 30, 2014

Saturday – Power washed for 3+ hours

Sunday – Put pool up/Took it down/Put up new one

Monday – 30 min elliptical

Tuesday – Chiro appt

Wednesday – 30 min elliptical

Thursday – packing

Friday – work/finish packing/driving

 

I didn’t do a whole lot this week and I’m alright with that. Between it being end of month at work, plus all the logistics going into getting ready for this weekend, I wasn’t going to go overboard trying to fit in workouts. I did them where I could.

Tomorrow is the big day. If you want to see my course that I’ll be facing, click here. And yes, I’ve been told there is still snow on the mountain (and seen a possible pic of it in the Mudder course preview?). I’m not thrilled about the snow, especially due to the fact that there is rain in the forecast and it’s only gonna be in the low 60s. That temp isn’t bad, at ground level, but I can only imagine what it will feel like when we’ve climbed 3300+ feet in elevation!

I’m as prepared as I can be. I’ve got all my race stuff laid out on the guest bed. Stuff I’ll be wearing, stuff I’ll be carrying in my Camelbak, stuff I’ll need after the race. Everything else is just secondary.

 

 

 

There’s not much else to say. I’m beyond nervous, excited, scared. Some people act like TM is no big deal compared to say, a Spartan Race (which I’ll be doing for the first time next month), but to me – this will be a huge accomplishment when I cross that finish line. I WILL cross it – even if it takes me 6 hours (sorry Tara and Julie).

To make me feel like I am, I picked an easy choice this week – Sara Bareilles’ “Brave”. Wish me luck!

 

 

 

 

16 responses to “Face The Music Friday #36

  1. DarlinRae says:

    GREAT song choice. Wishing you strength and courage! I still haven’t been brave enough to sign up for an obstacle race.

  2. Julie says:

    You’re going to do great! I already know you’re beyond brave so go kick some ass and we’ll be with you along the way. See you at the finish line!!!!!!

  3. TheBatDan says:

    Luck nothing. You have earned the finish through hard work and dedication, now all that is left is to go get it!

  4. OMG power washing can certainly feel like a workout on the arms!!!! Or is that just me cus I am week?…Lol. Happy Weekend!

  5. Wonderful song choice but I don’t have to wish you luck. You ARE going to do this! And you are going to rock it! All the training and preparation have led you to this moment. This is YOUR moment and you will shine! Have fun and I can’t wait to hear all about it. Will be rooting for you all the way down here in Louisiana! (and checking for updates from you and Tara as much as I can!)

  6. d20girl says:

    You’ve got this! I can’t wait to read about it and see your photos. Good luck and have a great time!!

  7. Perfect song choice! This course would scare the crap out of me. Good luck, and go get ‘er done!

  8. You’ve so got this! I cannot wait to hear all the details! Good luck!!

  9. Good luck, you’ll do great!!!!

  10. Woohoo. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  11. osarah26 says:

    Yay! Good luck!

  12. Can’t wait to read all about it! It ended up beautiful around here-I hope that it was that way for you!!

  13. Ahhh how did it go?!? You need to post your recap like now haha sorry I’m impatient!

Leave a Reply

