Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #32

on May 2, 2014

I’m not even going to summarize my workouts because the only thing that I did this week was the Newport 10 Miler on Sunday. Done.

There are a lot of things that went on this week at work, and will continue to for probably a few months, that are just frying my brain on a daily basis. I can’t really go into it because I’m not sure how confidential most of it is so I’ll just leave it at “very stressful”! My anxiety goes through the roof all day long and by the time I get home I want to do absolutely nothing and when I get up I just want to go right back to bed.

I have a busy weekend coming up that I plan on enjoying to it’s fullest. Tomorrow I run BoldrDash with my Unleashed teammates and couldn’t be more excited! I love training with these people and can’t wait to see them in their elite element. I, on the other hand, am so far from elite I should probably be banished from that gym. HAHA

Sunday I’ll be volunteering at the water stop for the Cox Rhode Races marathon and half. I know a couple of people I need to keep an eye out for, but if you’ll be there let me know so I can cheer for you!

Race season is upon me so suddenly, I feel like it snuck up on me. I’ve got 3 races this month (every other weekend), including goal #1 – Tough Mudder. I’m excited but nervous about all my races. Training hasn’t gone exactly as planned lately and I have no one to blame but myself so I just need to figure out how to get my head straight and move on.

Just a quick post today with the update and the song choice for the week. I should note, I listen to 90% alternative/rock music, however I will listen to almost anything and have quite the plethora of song styles in my iTunes. In junior high, I had a rap phase, but don’t really listen to much of it nowadays unless it’s on mainstream radio and I catch it. I picked this song because I do like it, but I was reminded of it when I saw a video of Jimmy Fallon and Emma Stone do a lip sync battle and that was one of the songs. So today, you get 3 videos – the original song video, the Jimmy/Emma video and the video that is what I think of when I hear this song (hint: it’s got JT in it).

 

All I Do Is Win – DJ Khaled (and guests) – Original

 

Lip Sync Battle w/ Jimmy and Emma

 

SNL video w/ JT – the song specifically is just before the 2:00 mark, but the whole thing is funny (sorry couldn’t find whole skit on YouTube so just click on the link to watch)

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/video/watch/81536704/

 

 

 

 

14 responses to “Face The Music Friday #32

  1. The Emma Stone lip sync battle was freaking amazing! Sorry things have been so stressful at work lately. Hopefully you can find some peace soon with it. ((HUGS))

  2. […] it’s Friday!  We have a busy weekend coming up.  Courtney is doing a BoldrDash race tomorrow.  That will take up a good portion of the day and she will be exhausted afterward.  On Sunday she […]

  3. tararhode says:

    I thought you should know- Delilah was so upset with that lip sync battle that she got in my face to glare for a LONG minute before stalking away. I, on the other hand, laughed quite a bit. Thanks for putting that up today.

    It’s the last day of the week! You can do this! We’ll have a great night and this weekend will be fun. Try to get some sunshine on your lunch break! Maybe the vitamin D will help get you through the rest of the day.

    ATGOS

  4. All I do is win has been one of my favorite running songs for a while now. Love it. Pumps me up.

  5. Sorry work is stressful! I’m kind of there too, hopefully yours is shorter than you think 🙂 That’s the first time I actually watched the lip sync battle- so good! Have a great weekend!

    • Courtney says:

      Thanks! Me too!

      It’s only the second lip sync battle I’ve seen of his (not sure how many there have been) but I think they are so funny!

  6. Good luck in the Bolderdash! I know a ton of people who are doing the tough muddier too-sounds like a blast! In mat believe race season is HERE already!! It’s crazy how fast it came on us!!:)

  7. Ps Emma stone/jimmy Fallon? Hilarious! Thanks for the laughs!!

  8. osarah26 says:

    I watch that lip sync battle like once a day! It’s so incredibly epic. I also put All I Do Is Win on my running playlist this week and that was epic, too!

  9. Haha Emma Stone is so amazing, I love her!

  10. d20girl says:

    I know what you mean about work, and I work for local gov’t so I have to be very circumspect about what I post online because I’m pretty fond of not getting fired! Hope things settle down for you soon. You’ll do great on your tough mudder!!!

Leave a Reply

