Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #12

on December 6, 2013

My weight this week is:

190.2

Beginning:  240
Last week:  188.1
This week: +2.1 lb
Total loss:  49.8 lb
 

I feel like my body is rebelling against me in some way. For the last 2 months I’ve consistently gained slowly to the point that since the beginning of October (2 months) I’ve gained 8 lb overall. I don’t understand it. I haven’t done anything differently in that time, other than change my diet (for the better, eating different and more veggies) and increasing my caloric intake from 1200 daily to 1600 daily (which was recommended because of all the working out I’m doing).

I’ve been doing more strength training, but not NEARLY enough to cause that kind of weight gain. I still have cheat meals, but I’ve always had those throughout this entire weight loss journey. It’s the only way I can maintain the healthier lifestyle I adopted. If I NEVER had any junk food there’s no way I’d stick with it. And I haven’t eaten enough that I could possibly be gaining as much as I am each week.

I’m very frustrated, very sad and really angry. This doesn’t bode well for someone like me.

 

 

 

I was much better with my workouts this week after the Thanksgiving holiday and went every day Mon-Thurs like regular again. Today is my scheduled rest day and then I’ll be ready to start another week tomorrow.

Fitness this week:

Saturday – Unscheduled rest day – extended holiday

Sunday – Unscheduled rest day – extended holiday

Monday – Elliptical – 45 minutes

Tuesday – Chest, Triceps, Core (all sets of 4, 8 reps per set):
Bench Press – 20 lb each side, Fly – 80 lb, Cable uppercut – 10 lb each side, Push-ups to failure – 5 (no knees), 20, 15 (last two on knees)
Tricep Dips – (Assisted w/ 90 lb), Rope pull-down – 30 lb, Kickbacks – 12.5 lb
Ab Crunch – 75 lb, Torso rotation w/ cable – 22.5 lb, Knee Raise – 10 x 4, Plank – 45 sec x 4

Wednesday – Elliptical – 45 minutes

Thursday – Back, Biceps (all sets of 4, 8 reps per set):
Row – 35 lb, Back Extension – 95 lb, Pull-up (Assisted w/ 120 lb)
Regular Bicep curl – 17.5 lb, Hammer Curl – 17.5 lb, Reverse Curl – 17.5 lb)

Friday – rest

 

I’m gonna pep the music back up and pick another one off my running list. This one always gives me a little extra quickness when I hear it come on. Excuse the fact that I couldn’t find a decent video I liked.

Too Shy To Scream – AFI

 

Leave a Reply

