Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #7

on November 1, 2013

My weight this week is:

 

186.5

 

Beginning:  240

Last week:  185

This week: +1.5 lb

Total loss:  53.5 lb

 

I know exactly what went wrong this week. It’s all on me and I’m not going to dwell on it. I’m beginning to form a plan that I’ll implement starting tomorrow after some grocery shopping tonight. I now have a gym plan as well. I’m all done staying up late to watch baseball, Halloween is over and it’s go time. Let’s get it on!!

 

 

Because my wife is amazing, she used race pictures from Sunday, plus pictures of Julie and I wearing Batman and Robin to work yesterday for Halloween, plus our cats and made this amazing “comic”. If you click on each “panel” it will enlarge so you can read the fine print. So fun!

 

comic comic 2 comic 3

 

To celebrate the Sox winning the World Series, this week’s music selection will be Tessie by the Dropkick Murphys (go to around 1:25 to start the song)! Yay Sox!!

 

 

10 responses to “Face The Music Friday #7

  1. It’s good to have a plan and a fresh start – it’s go time!

  2. DragonLady says:

    Setbacks happen. Just get up and press on! You have done really great so far! 🙂

  3. The way I figure it, the only way to fail is to give up. As long as you can start again you’re succeeding! Good luck on your plan!!

  4. You’ll get it this next week girl!

  5. That comic strip is amazing.
    I fluctuate back up as I am working on losing too. I think some weeks are just harder than others, it is what you do overall that matters, not just one week. Don’t worry.

  6. So great you’re not letting the inevitable ups and downs discourage you and wow, you’ve sure accomplished a lot already! Very inspirational and sounds like you’re totally on track.

    That comic is awesome btw!

  7. OMG I love that comic. I hope you have a printed copy to keep forever. I agree with the others, set backs happen, but it isn’t about dwelling on them, but learning what to prepare for next time a similar situation comes up, because let’s be honest life rarely decides to go as planned.

Leave a Reply

