Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Face The Music Friday #5

on October 18, 2013

My weight this week is:

 

185.8

 

Beginning:  240

Last week:  185.1

This week: +0.7 lb

Total loss:  54.2 lb

 

I’m OK with this as it’s the end of my two “bad” weeks, water retention-wise. Hopefully the “good” two weeks coming up will make up for the gains.

Obviously I haven’t posted since last Friday’s Face the Music, but I’ve just been so crazy and I don’t have all sorts of posts that I schedule ahead of time to fill in the gaps. I had the NIN concert last Friday, the Scituate Art Festival all weekend and then catching up on work and emails hasn’t been easy.

To sum up, the concert was amazing, the festival was great (mostly perfect fall weather) and we’ve had a lot of fun recently. Not to mention a killer game day on Sunday with both Red Sox and Patriots wins.

 

 

I’m just going to throw some pictures up and let them tell the story and then move on to this week’s song.

 

He always does amazing things with set design and lighting!

You can’t really tell JUST how many people are there, but it’s a LOT.

This is what I live for every year!

Just call me the jewelry gnome

Rockin’ the pink!

This is my absolute fave pic of the weekend – all 3 of us are photobombing Julie!

Business was booming!

 

On to the music, now that your eyes are probably bleeding from looking at all my pictures.

This week, I couldn’t decide between two songs, so I’ll do one this week and the other the next. The suspense is killing you, right?

So everyone is obsessed with Lorde’s Royals I’ve noticed. Super song, loved it since the first time I ever heard it. It’s starting to enter it’s “overkill” phase with me though because everyone is talking about it and they play it all over the place now. I still love the song, but just don’t want to hear it talked about so much anymore.

This week, I’m going with a new-to-me single by Lorde that I just started hearing on the radio – Team. I love how it starts off slowish and then boom. Awesomeness ensues. Hope you enjoy!

 

One response to “Face The Music Friday #5

  1. Desiree' says:

    Looks like a good week! I’d LOOOOOVE to try one of those apples! OMG that looks divine!!! Glad you had a great time at the concert!

Leave a Reply

