Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Attack of The Blerch

on August 26, 2013

45 min strength – arms

Today, I couldn’t have had any less motivation to work out in any way. Typically, following my program I’m using, should be stretch and strength (arms). I do 1/2 hour yoga and then my arm workout. All afternoon at work I’ve been dreading doing anything when I got home. I felt like The Blerch was following me. Click on the link for a hilarious read and to find out what The Blerch is.

I sucked it up and decided I would just do it. Well, at least half of it. I skipped doing the yoga and just did my strength workout. I find it so much easier to go out for a run, even when feeling unmotivated, than I do on my non-running days. I don’t know why, I guess I just hate “working out” that much. Running seems easy. I lace up my sneakers, throw on my gear, fill up my water bottle and I’m out the door, jamming out to my fantastic playlist. It’s really awesome. Be jealous.

I guess I did OK, considering I was super close to doing nothing. I’ll take a little pride in that.

3 responses to “Attack of The Blerch

  1. Jules says:

    Good job!!

  2. DragonLady says:

    Oh man! Now I have a name for that voice that I argue with during runs. The Blerch! It also likes tater tots a bit too much. 😉

Leave a Reply

