Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

I hope you suffer

on August 20, 2013

3 mile run

30 minutes – legs (squats, etc)

tuesday run 8:20

Had a tough run tonight seeing as the temp was somewhere in mid to low 80s still by the time I got out of work at 6:00. Luckily, there was not too much humidity which is always wonderful. I had a bit of a hard time with breathing and sore hips as usual, but managed to push through to run the full 3 miles with no walk breaks so I’m still gonna call that a ‘W’.

Once I got back to the house, I realllly didn’t want to do my leg workout.

Yep. Didn’t want to. Can’t make me.

I felt like some cosmic something didn’t want me to succeed today. It enjoyed watching me suffer. Fittingly, I was just told about this fabulous new song last weekend:

I gave myself a little “suck it up, buttercup” pep talk, downed some chocolate milk and kept going. That definitely gave me the energy boost I needed to finish up just before 8:00 and then I seriously wolfed down some chicken and rice for dinner.

Sleep well, oh dwellers of the interwebs!

One response to “I hope you suffer

  1. Jules says:

    Keep kicking ass!

Leave a Reply

