Don't blink. Just run.

Where training meets fandom. And everything in between.

Getting to know you

on August 16, 2013

Or in this case, me. I figured I’d start out my blog with some basics as I figure out this whole writing thing. To get started, here’s just a little bit about me, that wasn’t necessarily in my About Me section.

To explain my blog title, it all goes back to Doctor Who. Never have I been so engrossed, involved and felt so much from a single media (TV, movie, song, etc) as I have since I started watching this show. The “Don’t Blink” portion comes from the famous enemy, the Weeping Angels. One of the creepiest foes I’ve ever seen. I still can’t walk through a city with any statues without watching them watch me…just in case.

weepingangelssource

The “Just Run” is two-fold. They do a lot of running in Doctor Who. A lot. Like all the time. I like to equate the Doctor’s travels with those of Angela Lansbury’s character on Murder, She Wrote. How do you seriously go somewhere and ALWAYS find trouble? That’s some seriously bad mojo. But I digress. The second part of the running should be fairly obvious. I run. I run races. And eventually I’d like to run longer races.

Some favorites:

Color – Blue. I’m not too particular about the blue either. Any shade will do.

Team – Patriots. Devastated to see some of my favorites missing this season. Equally as devastated by the addition of Tim Tebow to the line-up.

Patriots logo source

Quote – “The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa, the bad things don’t always spoil the good things and make them unimportant.” – Doctor Who

Doctor quoting source

Food – Potato. Almost any variety. I could seriously live off of almost nothing but potatoes in all its starchy goodness.

Musical act – Nine Inch Nails. Very excited to be seeing Trent Reznor for the third time in October!

Nine-Inch-Nails source

Don’t even make me try to pick a favorite movie. Seriously. Don’t do it.

TV show – should be kind of obvious by now, but it’s Doctor Who.

Place – at home. With Tara. And our fur babies. There is no better place.

foursome

Leave a Reply

